ROLEX 24 HOURS at DAYTONA

DAYTONA INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY, Daytona Beach, FL

January 25, 2015


The Corvette Racing Team drivers Gavin/Milner/Pagenaud took the pole position (first time in 15 years) at the Rolex 24 at Daytona in the #4 C7.R Corvette. Then, the team of Magnussen/Garcia/Briscoe drove the #3 C7.R to their first victory of the 2015 season in the GT Le Mans (GTLM) class in the IMSA – TUDOR UNITED SPORTSCAR CHAMPIONSHIP. 


The #3 C7.R team finished 5th overall in addition to their first place GTLM class finish. The #4 C7.R team ended in 3rd place in their class (8th overall). The C7.R cars were running 1 and 2 in their class up to 2 hours remaining, until the #4 car had to pit for minor repairs due to getting clipped and losing a front quarter panel.


Interesting Facts:   The IMSA – TUDOR United Sportscar Championship races feature 4 classes of cars- Prototype (P), Prototype Challenge (PC), GT LeMans (GTLM), and GT Daytona (GTD), all racing at the same time on the same track. There are 11 more races throughout this year, with the 2nd race in August scheduled at VIR (Virginia Int'l Raceway) in Danville, VA. The next race is on March 18-21 for the 12 Hours of Sebring. Many of the new, innovative features of the 2015 Corvette Z06 (see review below) come from the Corvette Racing Team and the C7.R race cars.

14th Annual "Vettes at the Beach" Cruise-In

Sponsored by Beachcombers Corvette Club, Virginia Beach


 Want to try something new? Mark your calendar, register, and head on down to    Virginia Beach on Saturday, April 4th from 9AM-3PM for the Beachcombers  Corvette Club's 14th Annual "Vetts at the Beach" event. This is one of their Club's  big events that supports the Relay for Life, and is the only all-Corvette Cruise-In in  SE Virginia/NE North Carolina. Help support a fellow Corvette Club for a good  cause!   CLICK HERE to download the information and registration form.

National Corvette Museum Sinkhole Update

How is the filling of the sinkhole progressing? Here's an update from 1/9/15...

Cold Weather Tire Cracking

Do you own a 2014 Corvette? Do you know about the potential problems with cold weather and your tires? Here is the official document issued by Chevrolet concerning reduced traction performance at temps below 40 degrees. Time to get winter tires, or just leave it in the garage!   

New 2015 Corvette Z06 Review

It's time to order!


2015 CCR Events

Upcoming Events

Sat, February 07, 2015 3:00 PM • Thunderbolt Indoor Karting- 1365 Carmia Way, Richmond
Fri, February 13, 2015 7:30 PM • Southside
Sun, February 15, 2015 12:00 PM • Meadowbrook Country Club
Tue, February 24, 2015 7:00 PM • Markel Building
Fri, March 13, 2015 7:30 PM • West End
Tue, March 24, 2015 7:00 PM • Markel Building
Sat, March 28, 2015 11:30 AM • Children's Hospital
Fri, April 10, 2015 7:30 PM • West End
Sat, April 18, 2015 • TBD
Tue, April 21, 2015 7:00 PM • Markel Building
Sat, April 25, 2015 • RIR
Sat, May 02, 2015 • Charlottesville, VA
Fri, May 08, 2015 7:30 PM • Southside Location
Tue, May 19, 2015 7:00 PM • Markel Building
Sun, May 24, 2015 • Williamsburg, VA
Sat, June 06, 2015 • Ironbridge Sports Park, 11400 Iron Bridge Rd, Chester, VA 23831
Sun, June 07, 2015 • TBD
Fri, June 12, 2015 7:30 PM • Southside Location
Sat, June 13, 2015 • McKenney, VA
Sat, June 20, 2015 • TBD

Join us on Facebook: 

Subscription form

* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name
*e-Mail

Security check

* Code
 
Type the 6 characters you see in the picture
Captcha code image
Hear the code Try another code



Corvette Club of Richmond
P.O. Box 11661
Richmond, Va 23230


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software